Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Advent Calendar

I usually manage to get one Blip each year out of my Advent Calendar and today's the day. It has little compartments for each day that need to be filled with chocolates before December begins, and as I get the job of filling them I tend to go for the sort of chocolates that I like. The bigger windows are big enough to take those rather good Lindt filled ball-shaped chocolates (the coconut ones this year; sadly their wonderful peanut butter ones must only have been a 'special' a few years ago) whilst the smaller windows take two or three miniature chocolate buttons or similar.

Because there are 25 windows and doors to open I let W have the odd numbers so she gets the extra chocolate. And I finish off all the ones left over that wouldn't fit in a window.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.