BethaBlip 71...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

I don't think I've raised this in the BethaBlip before so I'm gonna put it down here for future reference. Maybe in the future when she's older she may be able to elaborate on it. Bethany has, over the last year or so, been going on hospital appointments for various, not really serious, but persistant, ailments. She'd complain of sore necks, sore stomachs or similar. Mrs TFP describes these wee episodes where she'd just stop playing and complain of these things.

Therein lies the oddity. I've never come across these wee episodes and they do sound rather alien to me. Now I know that Bethany deals with both of us differently and these problems always seem to appear when I'm not around. Added to that, the hospital appointments have thus far been pretty inconclusive, almost feels like Bethany is putting this on somehow for her mother. I'm not willing to fully accept that there's nothing wrong with her that she's been going to all these physician appointments but I really hope she can, when older, describe it to me better.

Current favourite music is "Pack up your Bags" by Eliza Doolittle when in the car, in her room, Kelly Clarkson album, Katy Perry or a smaterring of Queen Greatest Hits.

You can check out the rest of this series and see her progress by entering the words tagged BethaBlip into the Blip Search facility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.