That Cheeky Look!

Got home tonight after shopping and filling up with petrol (shocking argument between two drivers on the petrol station forecourt - one bloke with very rude language and the other taking it all in his stride, but  shouting back, we're not sure what about...just very glad there was CCTV coverage there...even though it was just verbal) and there she was demanding food, instanter, before I got myself even in the door :)

Anyway, at last I have the funeral details....  now to quickly decide whether to go by train or car.  My boss has kindly given me the day off (its the day of the Christmas lunch so we won't be working after 12 anyway) and says I might want the one before too.  

Advice please dear blip friends, what would you do:

Funeral on 14th December at 12 noon in Rattery, South Brent, TQ10 9LD (basically Torgquay postcode)....  Do I drive the day before and hope the weather is not bad (eg snow as I hate driving in it) decent enough, find somewhere to stay - or go by train - train bookings are rapidly running out on the day for the train I'd need to catch...to say Paignton.  Does anyone know, or can you recommend somewhere for me to stay there if I drove and went the day before???

Thank you all for your support as ever.

UPDATE - A lovely retired Minister who used to preach at our church sometimes has offered to give me a bed for the night in Somerset - halfway there, so I will drive there on Thursday :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.