Little Egrets - A Big Issue

We met my daughter and granddog at RJ's this morning where she was having new rear tyres fitted to her track car. I took them in Ollie dog's car to Parndon for a walk while the work was being done. I wondered what Ollie would think of them being in the Volvo. Fortunately it didn't worry her at all. We all loved the very characterful black-faced sheep at the mill. (Extras)

After lunch Ollie and I walked at Amwell Nature Reserve. This pair of little egrets had some sort of issue and kept chasing and squawking at one another. I saw one the other day in the Donkey Field, which adjoins our land, where my grandfather used to look after the animals. It's the first time I have seen one on the ground in our direct locality. It's a sight my granddad wouldn't have seen as the birds have only been in this country since the 1980s.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.