5/10

That was my score in the Historical Society Christmas Quiz this evening. One of the answers was Posh Spice/Victoria Beckham. I got that one! I am relieved to say mrsfb only got 4/10. A couple of people got 10/10 and there had to be a tiebreaker to decide the winner.

When we arrived the hall had been bedecked with this super canopy ceiling (not sure if that is precisely what it is called). The committee had asked for the hall to be prepared for a party, and we got something more like a a wedding reception. We had the AGM first which was interesting. Apparently it is getting harder and harder to arrange speakers for our monthly meeting. They have a list of recommended speakers, but are finding that many of them have retired, 'or even died'.

In other news I got my first Highly Commended award at the camera club on Monday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.