Living in Manchester

By Theboysmum

Beautiful but a bit scary

Blue sky and sunshine today and I was quite taken with the light on the trees.
This one brings to mind the Ents (Tree people in "The Hobbit"), they are a bit scary.

December is shaping up to be manic.
The builders are in next weekend to 'do' my bedroom.
This involves a new ceiling, reboarding the walls, plastering etc.
Then I have to decorate and get a carpet fitted by Christmas.

This week, while working full time I need to move #2boy into the loft with #1boy so that I will have somewhere to sleep. There is also the small task of clearing my bedroom. Oh and writting Christmas cards, and buying presents, and putting up decorations, and #3boy's mock GCSEs.

What was I thinking!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.