Capture Life...

By LBorla

Gone too soon

The reason I have not been consistent with my photo journal of late is this:

Just 5 days after my accident (caused by a drunk driver), I learned of a friend (who I recently met at a girls weekend away) who lost her 16 year old son in a car accident, also cause by a drunk driver. The above image is Jimmy Williams. I had to borrow a photo of him from Krista (his mother's facebook page) so I could dedicate this blip to him. Jimmy not only had the most beautiful smile, but the world at his feet. He was a wonderful athlete, scholar, friend, son and all around brilliant young man with the most beaming smile!! I have not let this family out of my thoughts or prayers since he left us on November 18th. While driving to Florida to embark on a cruise to celebrate Jimmy's father landing new job, their vehicle was struck by a drunk driver in South Carolina who should not have been on the road. How does anyone make sense out of a story so tragic. I can only hope and pray that the family stays strong and from what I can see, they have support from all over the country.

Please send prayers and healing thoughts to the Williams family.

xo

Laura

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.