A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

The Advent Calendar

Is there anything better than cracking open door number one on an advent calendar? A proper advent calendar I mean, one that has pictures like a robin, a nutcracker, a sprig of holly, a present or a christmas pudding inside.

Calendars like that are few and far between in the USA. You can get them with 2 lines of a story a day. Or with "The Night Before Christmas" spread out for the 24 mornings before Christmas. Or the ones with cheap and nasty stale chocolate in that just leave an empty hole once the chocolate has been eaten.

This is the real calendar that Judith brought me back from England. Door number one had a picture of a sled full of presents in it. How great is that?

OK I admit it, I also found a Cadbury one online. Chocolate was sealed behind foil and the Santa head this morning was fresh and delicious.

This year I have the best of both worlds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.