Joy to the world.

Sad to say that Walter  the pigeon, has gone to bird heaven. He was dead underneath the bird feeder, when we got up this morning. 
J has had a tickly  cough for the last few day's, and I  was hoping he wouldn't pass it on to me, but no such luck. I started coughing last night, although I did get a few hours sleep. He didn't go to Llandow this morning, so instead, we did the food shop at M & S, and called back to Waitrose on the way home. We walked to W H Smith as J wanted to get his monthly railway magazine, but it wasn't there, so we went to another shop a few doors up, and they didn't have it either, although I did manage to get my blip for today.  The weather today was even worse than yesterday, so Walter will have to be buried tomorrow, poor thing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.