Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Christmas Lights on 14th Floor

So, for the first time since the operation I got myself out for a walk.  Unencumbered by tubes it was a pleasure to stride out, though I was still mindful of the advice to take care and that I was still recovering from a major operation.  In the end the walk was just over 4 miles, completed at an even 20 min per mile pace.  That included the occasional stop for a photograph, though it was still quite dark when I started and raining by the time I got back.

A fiery sky on the horizon at sunrise didn't translate into anything worthy of blipping, particularly as I was using a compact handheld.  In the end I was chuckling to myself when I saw this balcony on the 14th floor of a local high rise, bedecked with lights.  Santa's sure to visit them first!

Walk distance: 4.1 miles   P:0 L:0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.