Getting the boot!

All the way from Gloucester, driving for about 2 hours and 20 minutes, the dogs were in the back with Marlane and Hendrix (in his isofix child seat of course). So 10 minutes from our destination Hendrix started to cry and we thought he might need a change so pulled into the next available layby. 
Little did I realise how filthy it was with thick, black, mud and road dirt all mixed in and lining the surface like slush.
Anyway, I got Hendrix out and while Marlane was sorting him I took the dogs for a wee so they got filthy.
Putting them back into the car was out of the question, even with the blanket on the seat, so I put the blanket in the back and lifted them straight onto it for the remainder of the journey to Julia and Dean's house at RAF Wittering, Lincolnshire.

It left so much more room in the back, and they didn't seem to mind being in the boot. So after Cherry got home from school we spent some time with her and then I turned the blanket over and they did the return journey, over 3 hours (I hate the M42 motorway) in the boot. It was non-stop and we got home shortly after 1900.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.