Technology!

The photo is a Whooper Swan begging for food on the causeway.

On Monday and Tuesday this week we had no landline or WiFi. An engineer fixing our neighbour’s phone managed to break ours and it took two days for them to come back and fix it. On Wednesday the tv satellite signal dropped out during the day, but thankfully came back for I’m a Celebrity in the evening. Today O2 went down, so I’ve had no network, can’t send messages etc and at times couldn’t make calls either. It’s still out tonight. Then, to cap it all, as we waited for I’m a Celebrity, the satellite went again, no tv! So I resorted to an early night and watched it on the small tv in the bedroom. What next I wonder.

VC day 3 another success, although I have to say I should listen to myself and either do the prep myself or be more diligent about giving the orders instead of assuming everyone else will remember!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.