New Job!!

My 'new job' involves a less than 8 mile commute which is taking on average an hour to drive :-(

Just as well I'm only going once a week to help Samaritans Purse collate all the cheques & gift aid certificates from the Christmas Shoeboxes which are being collected all over the country.
Since 1990 157 million shoeboxes have been sent to children in 160 countries.

Their mission statement: "is to show God's love in a tangible way to children in need around the world, and together with the local church worldwide, to share the good news of Jesus Christ."

Mr W & Little Miss think it's hilarious that I've provided the IT support on Wednesdays when I've been there, as I'm usually useless myself!

Mind, I have brought the average age down in the office by quite a bit ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.