Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Secret Garden

I spent half the morning trying to order a ticket for a Bruce Springsteen concert next year. It took a while, and several swears later, I managed to get through and purchase one.

Then an afternoon of 'R and B' in Breda.

It's a compact and rather charming city centre, and we covered it in foot quite easily.

We went to a place I love, what I like to refer to as my 'secret garden', purely because I don't think many people seem to know of its existence. It's also where I once took someone very special indeed, and 1 December is a memorable date.

Seeing the candles in the Grote Kerk was particularly poignant, a 'stop, think and reflect' moment for me.

So, here's another attempt at Bokeh photography.
I read this morning there are 'good' and 'bad' forms of it. Hope this is one of the good ones ;)

It was nice to meet up with a good (old - haha!) friend again, and to make a new one. Looking at their photographs, it's refreshing to see that even though we saw the same things, travelled the same route, our Blip choices are extremely different. Here's to individuality! And of course to friendship.

Proost!

On edit: here you can find a few other photos of our day out: bottoms, bottlenecks, Baroque, a big cock and the letter 'A'....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.