Another Xmas Event

G, M and I went to Ely today for a christmas meal and catch up with our great friends M & M. It was soooooo lovely to see them again and we had a wonderful meal and a lovely time catching up on each other's news. It was a horrible drive over with very heavy rain and quite windy too. A large branch had come down from a tree, which was precariously balanced vertically, ready to fall over the road. I googled the council website, which said to notify Highways England. I rang them and they said to ring the police on 101. I rang them and 9 mins later had managed to report it, they said it wasn't them but they'd notify Highways!  The cathedral was looking as majestic as ever. 

Shame to hear of the death of Pete Shelley. I loved dancing in the clubs at uni to Homosapien https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2HwmO_GZfzI

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.