One of those days

Today was full of annoying events.  A female driver started it off by shouting and swearing because I sounded my horn as she was reversing towards my gorgeous new car at speed, I'm 100% certain she didn't see me waiting for her to decide where she was going.  On arriving at the yard Word had decided there was 100s of documents open and task master refused to cooperate in closing them all down.  Then a customer sent me on a wild goose chase, she wanted an estimate to add an inscription to a memorial and it took three goes of me out in driving wind and rain before she actually came up with the right lair and section numbers for the grave. It was an interesting one as it looked as if someone had engraved "husband" instead of "son" historically and then did a shoddy repair, that must have been very upsetting for the family at the time, if in fact they ever noticed it.  It's quite evident now. When I got home my feet were freezing cold so I had a big coffee with a good tot of medicinal whisky in it, it's amazing how effective that is at heating me up.  Mince 'n' tatties and red wine with my feet up now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.