My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

“Don’t worry Puddy”

Back to the vet for Mrs Rossi-cat this afternoon as she still has a poorly bum.

I took the poo sample that I have been collecting over a few days (and have had to keep in the fridge - yuk!) which will be sent off for analysis. She also had a blood test and an injection of antibiotics.

The vet rang tonight to say that the bloods mostly look fine but her white blood count is raised which may point towards a parasite being present. We will wait for the other test results and these will hopefully confirm it and then we can make a plan. Otherwise the next step will be an ultrasound which means a general anaesthetic. Let’s hope it doesn’t come to that.

In other news, the registrar that I saw at the Royal Marsden on Tuesday phoned me this afternoon to tell me that the tests I had done on Tuesday have come back clear of cancer... thank goodness for that! To say I’m relieved is an understatement. I really did not want to step back 23-24 years in my remission!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.