A chilly day

The guys working at the recycling centre were all bundled up to stay warm. These two were looking with interest at something up the hill but I couldn't see what. Being Nosy Nanzy, I'm surprised I didn't ask them! 
There's a great little "library" at the the centre where people drop off books and magazines for people to take and enjoy. I dropped off a couple of magazines today.  There are often children browsing through the good selection of books for them.  It's a well-used community resource, as is our public library.
It's supposed to cloud over later today and we may get icy rain or even snow! We're a bit higher up, so we just might waken up to snow.  I'm hoping for warmer temperatures and rain (not the icy kind) so I can salvage some of the veggies that I didn't dig out before the last few days of frost.  Kicking myself!  I went to dig out some yesterday but my little shovel was frozen in the ground!
Extras: some frosty tractors

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.