Woman Walking

By njoyce06

My Little Dream Tree......

 This little tree was found in a corner, jammed with other little trees that were used for dinner parties and one night stands.  In another corner of the card store were Miniature ornaments, just the right size for a little tree.  Each year, new small ornaments have been added  until there was no room left.  That was in 1988.
       Ever since then the tree has come out for the holidays.  Many children have made wishes to Santa Claus under the tree.  It seems to be a powerful wishing tree or a direct line to Santa, because wishes and hopes have come true, according to those that made wishes and told me on Christmas Day of their great disbelief, joy and  happiness.
      Last year, I made a wish to this tree.......   That my new place of residence would become a home, that the girls would adjust to their new surroundings,  new friends would be found.    This year, I decided to be grateful and full of joy, that the year has indeed, been everything I had hoped for, that it is indeed, a home now..  
    The wish for this year is that everyone will have a kinder and gentler year to come, that love and kindness will be uppermost in everyone's heart.  While good health is the usual wish for all, I would like to peace and good cheer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.