Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Finally, She's Up

After much discussion on what to place on top of our DT Christmas Tree we finally used a previous design my boss used when he first started at Abbey Gate over ten years ago. I say a "design" because ever since acquiring a laser cutter all those years ago, and every Christmas since, he made a little gift for all the staff from the department. This angel was made using the original CAD file, only the difference being it is blown up bigger and cut out of card instead of clear acrylic. Over the years the staff have seen cribs, snowmen, elves, elves + tree, elves + sledge (this year) and trees (similar to the painted man sized version we have now). What next? Rudolph? Santa? Holly?

Back to the original discussion..... my idea was rejected: a highly detailed angel from home which is decorated like a festive Barbie doll (no pink, but just an off white angel with glittery gold and a wand). The idea being that I didn't have to make anything. Gutted. But, I my feminine side is still proudly intact though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.