Christmas Train.

Alexandra bought this train years ago in a sale.  I noticed they still sell them in Kmart and they're about $80 now!  I don't think I'd pay that price for one.

Anyway, I've set it up this year.  I'm not sure what the girls will make of it.  I expect Isabella will be ok, playing with it.  But I'm sure Mia will just want to keep picking the train up!

Went to take some flowers to the cemetery today.  Didn't realize until I got there, that another Christmas Fair was on.  There were cars everywhere.

I managed to park without any problem, I think I got in before the rush.  Before I left I went and had a look around the stalls, but nothing interested me.

As I drove out past the entrance I noticed a car at a funny angle.  They'd driven in to park, but hadn't realized they'd driven into a ditch.  There were 3 wheels on the ground and one completely up in the air.

It must've been a bit of a shock to them.  I wanted to take a photo, but I felt a bit mean, taking advantage of their misfortune, so I didn't.

I then went to the Post Office.  Took one look at the queue and walked out.  I'll go back Monday.

I came home and started sorting the shed out.  We have a kerbside collection on Monday, so I'm chucking a load of boxes out.  I'd throw out a lot more, but my husband seems to have turned into a hoarder.

Still, the council will only take so much away, so I'll have to leave it till next time.

My husband seems to be alright today, although he's been asleep a lot.  But that's probably because he stays up so late!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.