Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Selfie Mode

Crazy. All I wanted to do was replaced the rubber keypad on the laser cutter. In order to remove the display panel I needed to remove the internal strip light which conveniently covers the 4 screws holding the display panel in place. BUT to remove the strip light I had to unscrew two Allen key bolts (one of which is shown here in the centre). Both of these bolts were conveniently place so far away in the outer corners of the universe machine I had to take a photo of one just to find out what type and size the bolt is. The mobile phone light switched on and in Selfie Mode order to see what I was taking a photo of. And naturally I appeared in it without reading it. Honestly. 3mm Allen key was needed. A short one. Even the control panel had to be fully dismantled to achieve this. But, I managed to put in the new keypad. Successfully.

A nice way to end the week and start the weekend and start on the photo presentation for my brother.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.