Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Wounded Soldier

Bit of a wounded solider today! I seem to have gone down with flu, which is somewhat ironic given that I only had the flu jab on Thursday!

I've given the rugby a miss today, and was desperately trying to selling my tickets but no one was interested, even when I was offering a 50% discount. I think it just goes to show how people have lost a bit of hope in the national team this autumn, that and the expense of an international day. As it is we lost in the very last minute to Australia, AGAIN!

After the match talk of was how we didn't deserve to lose, I'm sorry but we did deserve to lose if we cannot close out a game like that. That Australian team was one of the worst I've ever seen, and we should have put the game out of sight given the territory and possession we had. It's the same old story for Wales unfortunately, but after going through heartache in the summer down under, there can be no excuses in autumn.

Talking of wounded soldiers I hope little Leigh Halfpenny is ok, that looked a nasty incident at the end of the game. In my opinion Leigh has been our best player all autumn! Get well soon Leigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.