twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

School drop; then to Craigleith to make inroads on the Christmas shopping. To town to sort out her Euros and a couple of other errands.

Then I sped home; 3 hours OT to do and she readied hersel for a couple of hours out (!!!)
I left at 6; on;y to be told I'll be an hour or so yet. So off I plodded around a wet and windy Embra, armed with a camera. 2 hours later I got the call to rescue her from Bannermans (I had kinda been following her 'progress' on socail media. The predicatable post Xmas drinks person awaited me. 75 mins to walk the 3/4 mile home. 

I popped back for my bike and then settled into making dinner about 10; by which time she was spark out (obv)

So I watched the Last Leg and settled into a sleeping bag ahead of the lad's departure for the Dam at 0330. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.