Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Are you from Japonia?

A little hard hearing this old man from the village Kalydonia, what we revisited for another flow of olive oil ~  the last olives were processed into olive oil this afternoon. 
After we'd folded the nets that had been spread out under the olives trees, for collecting the olives beaten from the tree branches, we'd stretched the nets out and folded them and rolled them into " small"  bundles to fetch them back into the shed at the village.

And then we went back to the village Kalydonia and its olive oil plant for having the final load of 25 bags, containing little over 1000 kilos olives, processed into the olive oil, again it's of a perfect vergin quality.
The processing lasts some 4 hours for sure and as the machines make  loud noises, especially the blower to take out leafs and branches and the band that shakes them while being washed... a loud kakafony and than the workers plus comers and goers, shouting to one another as speech isn't heard ~  I went out for a walk in the neighbourhood, coz my ears hurt from such noises and time enough at hand!

Coming back into the village I found this man, whom we'd seen early mornings and late in the eve on Kalydonia's main street at all times when we drove  to and from the olive groves over the passed weeks. 
He asked me if I'm from Japonia (Japan t.i.)... I suppose coz of my camera he asked this, can't imagine another reason. Ollandia, for Holland, he changed into Japonia time and again... a little hard hearing he himself too. He wondered why I was in his village and when I told him he lost interest in me... I'm already spoken for :)

In the extra's a capture from the White Mountains in the distance covered with snow since 1 week now and another of the taverna where this main image is from as well.

Have a Good Weekend you all and thank you for stars & words upon my latest entries! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.