Risk

I’m still recovering from a very busy week but I’ve had a good day. Went to Tetbury for a mooch, dropped off 3 huge bags of donations to a local charity. I got a letter from them this week saying my last lot of donations raised £37 and that’s without the gift aid! Makes me realise it’s so important to try and recycle this way, some charities struggle more than others to get donations.

I was up very early so hit Tetbury just after 9:30 and it was dead- very surprising. Went to Nailsworth and Stroud afterwards and couldn’t park in either it was heaving with Xmas shoppers.

At home I made red pepper and carrot soup with cumin and chilli powder (the later may be a mistake as I think I used too much) my mouth is buzzing but I love the tastes- hopefully I survive the night!

Decided to dye my hair (it’s not been done for about 4 months) Florence looks less than impressed but it looks fine so far and I can hopefully do something creative with it when I see my folks at Xmas. Felt rather risky leaving the bleach on for a long time!

I decided to get a last minute ticket to see the amazing displays at Westonbirt tomorrow evening- it seems to have been a big sell out so I’ve had to go for a later time slot, just hoping it’s not traffic chaos when I have to leave but I guess they’ve staggered the time slots to try and counter that.i anticipate feeling very seasonal by the end of tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.