"Down By The Riverside" *

I always used to think of this cottage in Panshanger Park as Keeper's Cottage but actually it is known as Riverside Cottage. It was originally single storey and a fishing or shooting lodge. In 1953 when the estate was sold it was described as having minimal services. It still needs a generator for electricity. The mistletoe caught my eye.

I was walking with Ollie dog off the lead when I noticed a man with a leashed German Shepherd approaching from the far side of the field. The lovely Irishman asked if his eighteen-month-old Inca could play with Ollie. I've never encouraged her to play with other dogs in case things get too boisterous. They had a wonderful time together and it made us both very happy. (Extras)

* https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ih3kVkk5_Q

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.