Beewriter

By Beewriter

Birthday Girl

Oh my, thank you for all the lovely, lovely messages for my Tipping Point blip yesterday. I was slightly squiffy after sharing a few bottles of bubbly with Sue, Terry, Lou and Suzanne.

Sue and I watched it as it came on at 4pm, then we watched it again on ITV2 and when Suze and Lou finished work we watched it again on catch up. We loved Ben’s comments on my ‘cracking top shelf’..... I’ve decided that I should go on a dating website now and have that as my tag line. Hi I’m Belinda with a cracking top shelf!!!.... well, it’s worth a shot.

Awww they are fab friends and we laughed until we ached until the clock struck twelve and my celebrity day was over. Suze drove me home, thank goodness and I collapsed into bed.

It was an effort to get up this morning, but I made it. Sue picked me up and we went for a cheeky tan top up in Walkden in readiness for the Xmas Do next weekend. Then I picked my car up from her house and raced to Bents to get a pressie for Ellen. It is her birthday on Tuesday and the Coven were celebrating today.

Food, fizz (yes more fizz) and lots of laughs. It was a good day.

Still more messages and texts are pinging in. Even though I made some daft answers (Aston Villa!!!! Doh!) everyone has been so lovely. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.