A Day In The Life...

By TonAntoonson

Puerto de la Cruz

Today I made a city walk through Puerto de la Cruz where lots of houses have wooden balconies and wooden windows. I had three visits planned between 10am and 1pm, as these buildings were only open on that time. When I came to the archeologic museum it was closed for the season, then I went to the old customs house where a sign said it was open from 9am till 1pm (so  basically I would have had 4 hours for the three visits), however all doors were closed; last stop the old  fortress was open, so I had all the time to visit that, but it took  me only 10 minutes to visit the fortress. Further I visited the local cathedral; I saw a procession where a statue of a woman on a car was pulled holding her hands like she was holding a baby, but there was no baby and walked through the streets... @ Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.