Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Boychild time

So after orchestra this morning Will and I headed to London to watch some Champions Tennis at the Royal Albert Hall. It was a birthday present and he'd been looking forward to it for ages.

Standing room only on the train in. Time for coffee in S. Ken before we arrived at the Albert in plenty of time (we were nearly late last year). We saw Ivanisevic v Ferrero (Ferrero won) and then Phillippousis/Pernfors v Barhami/Malisse. W loved it. Next year I will get better seats because we couldn't hear the banter and quite frankly he drove me nuts asking me what they were saying!

Back home C didn't go to RBS, she was excused due to her hip. She spent most of the day heating it and gently stretching it as directed by the physio. It seemed better when I got home. Fingers crossed for the morning.

Managed to get to church. No disasters from W being on the altar. My heart is in my mouth as soon as he has to do something! This, fingers crossed, means a lie in tomorrow. No BBA for Min as directed by physio so we are all at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.