The second half of life..

By twigs

Feed time

Couldn't have my coffee first thing as I'd run out of milk :(  I decided I'd get onto the exercise roundabout today by walking up the the farm to get the milk, walking back and then enjoying a relaxing coffee in the sun.  2.9 kms along the road - some 100m before arriving at the farm - I realised I'd left my 'token' for the vending machine at home.......duh!!  A sharp turnaround, a more direct route home and then, after 53 minutes and 5.2kms, I was back exactly where I started with no milk!  Just as T had suggested I did in the first place, I hopped in the car then and drove to get it.  I shall listen to you next time T ;)

Thankfully Mrs Blackbird isn't quite so forgetful when it comes to feeding her wee ones.  I'm not quite sure what this juicy morsel is - hope it's edible and not plastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.