Rodents rule

By squirk

All the way from Norway

Busy, busy, busy at work, but had a lovely pie and mash catch up with Tommy at lunch. I kept Fred waiting after work as the material I needed to print before I left the building was not coming out of any of the five printers. I gave up, eventually. Fred and I were back in the dark ages of pre-mobile technology as we're on O2 and the whole network was down today. I could have run down the stairs to ask him to hold on half an hour and he could have asked reception to ring me. In the end, I didn't run down and he didn't ring up and I found him in front of my work building. He said he was going to give me 10 more minutes and then he was going home! Phew. In the old days, the plans had to be adhered to or else.

We were going to go to an exhibition at the Wellcome Collection, but got distracted by chips at Ben's. After sit-in chips and a blether, it was too late to do the exhibition any justice, so we wondered around the Christmas Lights instead. It was nice to see the Trafalgar Square Christmas tree in its glory. The big switch on was this evening, though we didn't catch that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.