A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

Re-commissioned beauty

I have been very much needing to get back into 35mm film photography after years of digital dependency. So, after finding a lab to get films processed once again, I today re-commissioned my old 35mm Canon EOS 3 body. Its a real beauty and feels amazing in my hand, rather like holding the steering wheel of a go kart all agile and responsive. Digital, although lovely & of course has many benefits, is somewhat more stodgy and inert. Unfortunately these film pictures are unlikely to make it on to blip, but il be sure to upload to Flickr once scanned. Please feel free to make me a here .

Here is where I took my 35mm camera for its first shoot. The Lee Circle Car Park. Interesting thing is that this twin-loop car park spiral is getting partly decommissioned, half of the capacity has been sealed off as its no longer getting much use. Kinda where I've been at photographically, all one discipline for too long.

Here atop the car park, Cardinal exchange is picking up the final rays of the decaying daylight as the sun again slips so all to early below the horizon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.