Getting to know the D80

By GrahamsPics

Dad: 80 years + 1 Day

Best laid plans and all that. We were supposed to be going to a restaurant in Lymington for lunch on 29th November to celebrate my Dad's 80th birthday. Although Lymington isn't very far from my parents' bungalow in Highcliffe my Dad managed to do his back in (again!) and sitting in a car for even a short journey would have been too much. So at the last minute it was cancelled and we decided to go to a local restaurant in Highcliffe just half a mile away. The only problem was that they were fully booked on his birthday so we went on the 30th instead. We had a great lunch and the celebrations weren't spoiled by the delay. I thought I would use one of the more candid shots of Dad rather than those he posed for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.