flavia13

By flavia13

CROOK O'LUNE

Cold but sunny and lovely day today.  We went to visit my mother in Morecambe as it was such a lovely day it was too nice to stay indoors so we took her and our visiting friend for a drive just over the border to North Yorkshire and The Country Harvest Café and Gift Shop in Ingleton with views of Ingleborough without his hat on.

We then went back into Lancashire and to the Crook O'Lune just outside the village of Caton, the river Lune was very high and fast flowing.  I just nipped down to the bridge to take this picture as Mum and our friend can't really walk very far).

I've been past the Crook O'Lune many many times and even over road bridge but never stopped in the car park or walked along by the river, I must now do that as soon as I can (on a nice day of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.