ChamomileElixir

By ChamomileElixir

Come Fly With Me

I had a date with a willful 2 year old today.

My daughter and S.I.L had Christmas shopping to do so I offered to take him.

It was beautiful  so after running errands we took a walk to the park near my place.

When we got there we found a nice gentleman and his son flying a kite.  He let my grandguy have a turn at flying it (I was behind him holding the strings). I've never seen someone so excited to be doing anything.

It was an incredible experience to do that with him.

It's crazy how our little ones open our eyes to life's small wonders that we often times overlook. Sometimes my most favorite activities are experiencing the world through those innocent 2 year olds eyes!  Lately one of my greatest joys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.