as seen

By jankerman

On top of the Wolds looking down on creation!

Awoke feeling almost human, which was just as well as I had arranged to meet up with Riverside to attend Beverly's Christmas Market and Parade. The Sun shone to the point of being rather harsh and the temperature was finger curling. I will publish an album later in the week. 
I had to dash away early to be ready to lead one of the Canal Walks but I ended up as "Johnny no mates" as no one turned up! This did however let me take the 3 Amigos on to the Wolds to give them and you all a taste of what's at the top of the hills I live at the foot of! One in extras as well. The Wolds are often called Yorkshires best kept secret the tight steep valleys are so much harder to capture well than the famous Dales! 
Dogs walked before dark, so have managed complete 11k plus steps again today despite the joint pain and broken thermostat.....
Hope to be back on track tomorrow and back commenting. Thanks all for your continued support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.