atoll

By atoll

He's Behind You!

Took lots of frosty sun rise shots outside of our house this morning to try to add to my contribution to the One Street group suggested by kendalishere.

This included one fiery sunrise over the Tory HQ of Chancellor of the Exchequer and Tatton MP George Osbourne. Being on the cusp of his latest 'Autumn Statement', for yet more austerity, such a burning ambition seemed quite apt. Other alternatives included a cryptic 'JL 4 MT xxx' written in the frost of my car windscreen. All were rejected though, because the image sizes were tiny because my iPhone battery was fast running out.

Me and MrsB went for a pre-breakfast walkabout around Tatton Park before it started filling up. Not much to report there, except that I tried and failed to come to the aid of a young damsel-in-distress whose dog throw-toy was entangled up a tree. Her dog Annie the Labrador didn't help me much though, as I tried to gather big sticks to throw and dislodge it, she just jumped and grabbed the end of them each time as I went to throw. I thought my old conker gathering days would stand me in good stead here with my aim, but sadly I was useless we had to give up. Annie didn't look too impressed, and as for the young damsel, well.

This then, is the best of a bad job-lot of photos taken today on MrsB's iPhone. It shows a lethargic Red Deer stag who sat quietly looking away from me, as I crept up on his blind side, stopping every now and then to take shots as I got ever-nearer. I prefer this walkable zoom approach, instead of the crappy iPhone telephoto.

This stop-and-start exercise brought back memories of a childhood game What Time Is It Mr Wolf. Anybody out there old enough to remember that? Does it have precedents outside of the UK even? I half-expected the stag to look around at any moment like the game, but he never bothered. Literally, too shagged-out to care maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.