Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

End of the game

Woke up feeling a bit worse for wear after carrying on drinking when we got home form the German market last night.
Apparently J had to wake me up from my position on the floor to go to bed last night. I'm still convinced she pushed me off the sofa and I just fell asleep where I ended up.

Still went out to get a bottle of Bristol Black Spiced Rum I had ordered from Drinkmonger in Brunsfield. Tasted just like Christmas cake. Well I think it does, last time I tried it was at the whisky fringe and towards the end of the 4 hours of whisky tasting as well.

J found a running shop nearby and she got herself a pair of running shoes for her 5K in March. We also popped into the new Nordic outdoor clothes shop that had just opened up there.

Back for some lunch before meeting a friend for a whisky tasting. 3 drams and a beer for £10. Can't complain at that price, especially when it's at the Whisky Society.

Finished and then went back to his place for a curry and a night of playing games. Almost forgot to take a photo so this is a snap of the board game once we had finished. The idea was to take it before we pack it up but beer got the better of my memory again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.