Beewriter

By Beewriter

Christmas Fair

If this is what it takes to be human, then I'd rather take my chances as a supernaturally-possessed doll! It's much less complicated! Think about it! What's so great about being human? You get sick! You get old! As a doll, I'm infamous! I am Chucky! The killer doll!

Oh my poor head. My poor stomach. My poor feet. My poor liver!

It was a great night last night, but I am paying the price today. 'What would you like to drink?' Carole asked me, after we had quaffed our champagne. Mmmmmm, I thought, I like vodka and tonic and I love Tia Maria and coke....there could only be one answer then...a Black Russian. Well it wasn't just a Black Russian...it was many....too many!!

It was the Christmas Fair at school today and I had to go and take photos. It was a big effort to get there, I drove to Pat's and left my car there then walked to school. I started to take pics and had to rely on automatic, in fact I wasn't a hundred percent sure that they were all in focus, as for crouching down...well that was impossible. I treated myself to a hog roast barm and a cuppa, for purely medicinal purposes, and felt a bit better.

There was one stall full of hand made knitted dolls clothes, all modelled by dolls. They were old Tiny Tears dolls, I used to have one and so I took a pic. This one caught my eye as it made me start....with it's wonky eye it looked quite sinister and reminded me of Chucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.