Cockenzie from the east

I finished off the piece of writing that I had started yesterday, in plenty of time for us to instrumentalise the plan to potter along the East Lothian coast, stopping at the Port Seton harbours, and then taking a short walk along the coast at Long Niddrie Bents as the sun started to sink. The promised sunset didn't really happen, because of the cloud massing at the horizon, possibly in anticipation of dumping some snow on us overnight, but there was some great light to be taken advantage of none the less.

Now looking forward to a 'roast in the bag' piece of gammon. I guess it's some plastic that is impervious to the heat of the oven, but I have to say that I'm not wholly convinced that I won't be eating gammon with added melted plastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.