Yet Again (But With A Splash!)

Devastated! What a bad morning. I had been begging a framer to quickly cut us some mounts for 3 images we had been asked to frame. I had done the calculations and found someone local willing to do the size. I got into the shop and as the framer went to get them my heart sank. They were the wrong size!

I grabbed my list from where it was lying on his bench. He reached for a ruler and we compared sizes. The aperture was right for the images but the mount was so narrow! Then I realised what I had done. We had thought a 2.5" mount would best suit BUT I had forgotten to add 2.5 to BOTH sides of the aperture. Hence the huge mount was only 1.25" wide. I paid and left, devastated!

I went a bit bleary-eyed down the lakeside looking for a blip, there would always be the boathouse. I actually drove past the lay-by. Nevermind, the view wasn't remarkable. I'd find something else. I drove on, and on. I glanced at the petrol gauge. Drat, turn round and head back to civilisation!

When I got back to the boathouse I stopped and took some shots. So here it is yet again, but this time with a splash as a ripple hit the submerged jetty. I may never again capture it with the magic of my 2010 best ever blip, but here goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.