Plus ça change...

By SooB

Post-carrot drink / flop

The bunnies like it when bad planning (and too much time watching the Commons live stream) means the veg with dinner is raw carrots, as they get a share of the bounty. It may in fact be the heat in here that has them drinking / flopping.

I’m clearly sickening for something, though am holding it at bay with funny herbal tea and a healthy dose of denial. My family have diagnosed anaemia and pointed out that I haven’t had a pint of Guinness for 10 years (we know the date as it was on the occasion of a friend and erstwhile blipper’s fortieth, and he just turned fifty - and celebrated by sailing across the Atlantic! And not in a big boat with butlers and entertainers.)

All of which to confirm that it was a dull day,  with work punctuated only by hot drinks and shouting at politicians.  I don’t know why I torture myself with the Brexit news, and I’m fed up with people saying “oh they’ll probably just cancel it” especially when I know they voted leave.

Tomorrow I will get some fresh air and be less grumpy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.