Big Hill

By bighill

Studies

Feeling like i've lost the old mojo right now....it always evades me as to the cause of this feeling!!!   Rested, nothing worrying me, no deadlines etc., but finding it hard to get excited .... so i decided to just do a couple of smallish (8" x 9") studies.   Did a warm under painting on the one of the right and cool under painting on the one of the left.   then i used the same pastels on each one....didn't want to try and duplicate the image but just get a bit of a sense of how different each one feels.

Had a strange dream this morning, there was a fire raging out side on our property, but not yet near us....had me concerned about what i needed to get from the house before it was on fire.   Grabbed my box with my many journals and then tried to find all the photo albums of course.   the dream didn't get much more in depth...but the upshot was that i spent the next hour or so in bed, thinking about how i would be able to save all the thousand of photos on my computer.....what do other's do.....i have some stuff backed up on an external hard drive, or two....anyway, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.   so with all that in mind i have spent a lot of time trying to figure out just how all the photo processing stuff (particularly Lightroom) works and of course how things like that work on my computer....i did teach myself it all a few years ago, but of course i now just follow my little dance that i've been doing for years!!!  i am actually amazed at how much i don't understand on my computer!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.