Oh Christmas tree, oh Christmas tree.....

A frosty start this morning.
Once everything was fed , left the A team to bring in another field of cows and calves while I took a couple of cull cows down to the mart at St Boswell’s. The cattle prices are well back now compared to earlier in the year .
Home via my mechanic pal’s to collect a new tractor battery as the cold weather playing havoc with my old Case 844 tractor.
Then back up the road via Stow to collect a new water trough, then collect Junior off the bus on the way past .
Then a quick check of the cattle and off out to a vet meeting tonight. Fairly well attended , but might have something to do with the free pizza and wedges supplied !
Back home and the side roads are slippy ,as I discovered on a couple of bends .Adds to the fun !
Mrs F and Littlemiss have been busy with the tree decorations while I was away. Will give the Terrier something to destroy !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.