Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Ahem

The east end of a white-tailed deer heading west. It made me laugh when I saw the photo, so you get it as the main blip. My special friend was back today - but I'm not sure if this is her or the friend that was with her.

Since I have a whole lot of extras left, and it is December, I'll add some of the other things I took photos of today. There's nothing like a bright sunny day with snow everywhere to bring in the photo ops!

Blue Jay, White-breasted Nuthatch, Downy Woodpecker, Red-bellied Woodpecker.

We ended up having about 6 or 7 inches of snow out here. I think there was more in Charlottesville itself - the further south you were, the more snow. But now he driveway is plowed - thanks to #2 Son - who had to step in because The Husband is in Mexico (his annual December jaunt). He did a great job. He's a good lad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.