La vida de Annie

By Annie

Last day...

.. of the art exhibition in Frodsham, so I went to pick up my prints and some lovely homemade tea and cake in the tearoom. Sadly none sold, but it's nice to have something on public display for once (apart from blips of course), and the organiser complimented them and said they'd enhanced the exhibition nicely. I think he said that to everyone though, and there was a lot of art on show. Had a trip too to the nearby Lady Hayes centre to look at the tat antiques, and to get some ideas for displaying cards in the upcoming craft fair I'll be participating in next Sunday (9th) at Albert Dock, Liverpool. Never done anything like that before so it's somewhat daunting, but what the heck: if I can cope with a shattered leg and my brain exploding, why worry about selling a few cards printed with my pics? Of course, if anyone wants to come along to show some support, buy a few naff cards and say hello, they would be very welcome. It's in support of Gt Ormond St children's hospital.

Re the blip: the painting on the right was my favourite in the show, but is sadly nothing to do with me. May take up a brush again soon though, after seeing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.