angellightphoto

By angellightphoto

laziness

...I had to get up early-ish to drive over to Lyme for a meeting today. It was a beautiful morning but, remembering that last night's forecast showed rain pushing into the south-west as the day progressed, I decided to take the scenic route and capture a blip en route. I chose the B road from Weymouth to Bridport so that I could take a shot of the Chesil Beach from above Abbotsbury.

As soon as I was in position, I realised that I should have set the alarm earlier because the sun was so bright and the burning off frost was further reducing visibility. Nonetheless, it still makes an interesting image, with the sun reflecting off the sea and The Fleet (though I would say that as it is the only image I took!)

You can see St Catherine's Chapel on Chapel Hill in the middle foreground, and Bum Point (not a typo) in Abbotsbury Swannery at the near end of The Fleet - there are swans clearly visible in my RAW original. The Isle of Portland is forming the background again, only this time from the west.

By the time I got home after the meeting, it was pouring with rain but, hopefully, it will have passed by tomorrow morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.