An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Another day....another lunch!

Backblipped 2.12.12

Ele arrived at midday and we headed out for lunch. I was treating her to lunch as a thank you for her help last weekend when David was away.

Chose a local posh cafe which has lovely fresh homemade food and the most delicious cakes. Jeez I really am turning into a lady and I use that term loosely :) who lunches!

Afterwards we had a wander on the High Street and noticed one of the exclusive little boutiques had a sale on so we popped in for a nosey. First thing we noticed was a pair of black shoes that made us both go Ooooo. Lovely shiney back shoes with silver studs all over the toe area. Very glam. Sadly we both decided that we don't go anywhere glamourous enough to warrant spending the exorbitant amount shown on the price tag.

After a delightful wander around this little Aladdin's cave of loveliness Ele treated herself to a cuff bracelet and I bought a scarf and necklace both of which had 25% off. Bargain ;-)) David if you're reading this I got them half price ;-)

As we were about to leave the shop, two women came in and like Ele and I, were immediately attracted to the black shoes. The first woman bent and picked them up and brandishing them in front of her friend announced "look Sarah, these are the shoes I told you about, the ones I bought for bombing around the house....."

Thankfully we managed to get out the shop before our laugher engulfed us!

How the other half live!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.