Numbers

In my write up for Friday's blip, I referred to the fact that when I returned from my staff night out, Kazuko had some good news for me. I wrote that I would save that for another blip. In lieu of anything else to blip, I am doing that today.

Two weeks ago it was announced that Kraftwerk will perform at Osaka Festival Hall on April 22nd, 2019. However, since Kraftwerk are so insanely popular, you had to enter your name into a raffle in order to win the opportunity to buy a ticket. On Friday I learned that I was successful so next year I will be going to see the grand masters of electronic music for the third time. The last time I saw them was on Saturday, May 18th, 2013 at Namba Hatch. That was their 3-D concert. It was amazing, of course. The 2019 concert will also be a 3-D set, so I have my fingers crossed that the set list will not be exactly the same. But even if it is, I will still be happy to be in the presence of genius.

Do you think somebody might mistake me for Florian Schneider? 

Can you spot the references to these two classic tracks in my photo?

Pocket Calculator

Tour De France

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.